Review Techno Sushi with YouDinner at Hearthouse in Munich | SUSHIYA sansaro

Review Techno Sushi with YouDinner at Hearthouse in Munich

Sushi as catering for YouDinner at Hearthouse by Sushi Restaurant Sushiya Munich
Table of contents
Review of the Techno Sushi event on May 2, 2018 at Hearthouse in Munich with YouDinner and the team from SUSHIYA sansaro.

We had a great event with YouDinner in one of the most exciting clubs in Germany, the Hearthouse.

YouDinner brings people & culinary expertise together - always in special places, usually at a common, long table, and of course with culinary highlights. The important thing is that you can also get in touch with creative and well-known chefs, members can meet them in person - like recently on May 2, 2018. On this evening YouDinner had invited to "Techno & Sushi" and asked us to work on the culinary concept and its presentation on site. Again, a small challenge for our team, because in addition to the normal restaurant operation, a team of two Japanese chefs had to serve up a small 5-course menu in completely unfamiliar surroundings within a very short time. So to speak a catering of a very special kind: an excursion for our cooks!

to Germany launch of Haku Vodka should be japanese food in black and white color concept be developed. Of course, everything should not only be beautiful to look at, but also taste good - whereby the main role was clearly with the vodka and not with the food.

Nevertheless, our team did not miss the opportunity to think very carefully and creatively deliver something special as best as possible: over several weeks we developed various proposals for dishes in cooperation with our chefs, coordinated them with the agency again and again and implemented them later.

Sushi as catering for YouDinner at Hearthouse by Sushi Restaurant Sushiya Munich

The Hearthouse in Munich offers its own premises where special events can be held. And although a well-known restaurant sits in the "Heart" on the first floor and the Hearthouse also has its own restaurant on the second floor for special events, it was a special challenge for us: we were in a club space, far away from any kitchens. So our chef Saito and longtime sansaro chef Natsuko were challenged to design a special menu without the need for a typical kitchen, and on short notice to transform a drinks bar in a club into a prep station for sushi. A great mixed crowd of Hearthouse Club members and YouDinner guests then settled down at a long table to chat over various small but delicious courses prepared by our kitchen team, and to sample wines from Rheinhessen and Baden under the auspices of YouDinner.

Sushi as catering for YouDinner at Hearthouse by Sushi Restaurant Sushiya Munich

Interesting detail: YouDinner usually works with long tables where people can get to know each other - just like in our restaurant sansaro, where our architect designed the large table in the center of the room as an homage to the counter at the sushi bar, as a way for people to get into conversation.

Sushi is of course predestined to be served in such a location. Diligently, our whole team at the restaurant sansaro in the Amalienpassage prepared as much as possible - then our two sushi chefs stood in the Hearthouse and prepared everything there and served it for the guests. There was a small selection of special bo-zushi (a form of sushi that is especially popular in the Kyoto area), maki sushi, and nigiri selected and prepared by Chef Saito.

As dessert we had a small Hōjicha-Tiramisu at the end, as a - as always with us homemade - dessert with a fine note from the roasted Japanese tea "Hōjicha".

Sushi as catering for YouDinner at Hearthouse by Sushi Restaurant Sushiya Munich

We hope everyone enjoyed it! We enjoyed the event and look forward to the next challenge with our team of Japanese chefs!

If you don't know our restaurant yet and want to know more about our team, just watch this video:

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Sharing pleasure in Japanese

SUSHIYA is passionate about Japanese cuisine and culture. In our restaurant sansaro you can encounter the fascinating Japanese cuisine or have it delivered to your home. On our homepage, Facebook and Instragram we always give insights into news and interesting topics.

Christmas 2021

This Christmas, we're not sure yet whether we'd rather be at home with the immediate family - or in a

read more "

Rückblick Techno-Sushi mit YouDinner im Hearthouse in München

Ein tolles Event hatten wir mit YouDinner in einem der spannendsten Clubs Deutschlands, dem Hearthouse.

YouDinner bringt Menschen & kulinarische Kompetenz zusammen – immer an besonderen Orten, meistens an einer gemeinsamen, langen Tafeln, und natürlich mit kulinarischen Highlights. Wichtig ist dabei, dass man auch mit kreativen und bekannten Köchen in Berührung kommen kann, die Mitglieder können diese persönlich kennenlernen – so wie kürzlich am 2. Mai 2018. An diesem Abend hatte YouDinner zu „Techno & Sushi“ eingeladen und uns gebeten, am kulinarischen Konzept und dessen Präsentation vor Ort mitzuarbeiten. Wieder eine kleine Herausforderung für unser Team, denn neben dem normalen Restaurantbetrieb musste binnen kürzester Zeit ein Team von zwei japanischen Köchen in vollkommen ungewohnter Umgebung ein kleines 5-Gänge-Menü aufgetischt werden. Sozusagen ein Catering der ganz besonderen Art: eine Exkursion für unsere Köche!

Sushi als Catering für YouDinner im Hearthouse vom Sushi Restaurant Sushiya München

Das Hearthouse in München bietet eigene Räumlichkeiten, in denen besondere Events abgehalten werden können. Und obwohl im “Heart” im Erdgeschoss ein bekanntes Restaurant sitzt und das Hearthouse auch im ersten Stock über ein eigenes Restaurant für besondere Veranstaltungen verfügt, war es eine besondere Herausforderung für uns: wir waren in einem Club-Raum, weitab von allen Küchen. So waren unser Chefkoch Saito und die langjährige sansaro-Köchin Natsuko herausgefordert, ein spezielles Menü ohne die Notwendigkeit einer typischen Küche zu entwerfen und kurzfristig eine Getränkebar in einem Club in eine Vorbereitungsstation für Sushi zu verwandeln. Ein tolles, bunt gemischtes Publikum aus Hearthouse Club-Members und YouDinner Gästen hat sich dann an einer langen Tafel niedergelassen und bei verschiedenen kleinen, aber feinen Gängen von unserem Küchenteam geplaudert und Weine aus Rheinhessen und Baden unter der Federführung von YouDinner probiert.

Sushi als Catering für YouDinner im Hearthouse vom Sushi Restaurant Sushiya München

Interessantes Detail: YouDinner arbeitet meistens mit langen Tafeln, an denen Menschen sich kennenlernen können – genauso wie in unserem Restaurant sansaro, wo unsere Architektin den großen Tisch in der Raummitte als eine Hommage an den Tresen bei der Sushi-Bar entworfen hat, als eine Möglichkeit für Menschen, ins Gespräch zu kommen.

Sushi als Catering für YouDinner im Hearthouse vom Sushi Restaurant Sushiya München

Sushi als Catering für YouDinner im Hearthouse vom Sushi Restaurant Sushiya München Konzentriert nimmt Köchin Natsuko die letzten Korrekturen vor


Sushi ist natürlich prädestiniert, in so einer Location serviert zu werden. Fleissig hat unser ganzes Team im Restaurant sansaro in der Amalienpassage soweit wie möglich vorbereitet – dann sind unsere zwei Sushi-Köche im Hearthouse gestanden und haben dort alles angerichtet und für die Gäste serviert. Es gab eine kleine Auswahl an speziellen Bo-Zushi (eine Sushiform, die vor allem in der Gegend um Kyoto beliebt ist), Maki-Sushi sowie von Chefkoch Saito ausgesuchte und vorbereite Nigiri.

Als Dessert gab es am Ende noch ein kleines Hōjicha-Tiramisu, als ein – wie immer bei uns hausgemachtes – Dessert mit einer feinen Note aus dem gerösteten japanischen Tee “Hōjicha”.

Sushi als Catering für YouDinner im Hearthouse vom Sushi Restaurant Sushiya München

Wir hoffe, es hat allen geschmeckt! Uns hat das Event viel Spaß gemacht und wir freuen uns auf die nächste Herausforderung mit unserem Team japanischer Köche!

Sushi als Catering für YouDinner im Hearthouse vom Sushi Restaurant Sushiya München Saito verabschiedet sich nach getaner Arbeit


Wer unser Restaurant noch nicht kennt und mehr über unser Team erfahren will, der schaut einfach in dieses Video rein:
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Weitere Beiträge

Special Valentinstag 2021

Valentinstag 2021Valentins-Menü inspiriert von den 12 Schönheiten, die den Prinzen Genji umgeben habenzu den Details 1. Geschichte Genji Monogatari 2. Valentins-Menü Zusammenstellung 3. Bestellung &

Weiterlesen ›